People

       

       

Executive Committee

Ken Welsh – Executive Chairman

Ken has 50 years insurance industry and reinsurance experience in Australia and overseas and has held senior management roles in both Underwriting and Claims. He is a Fellow of the ANZIIF and has a Diploma of Financial Services. He is also a pioneer in the professional insurance education arena, and is a former chief examiner for the Insurance Institute. He has been principal officer for JUA for the past 30 years. His knowledge and reputation in the London market have been invaluable in arranging placement of difficult or hard-to-place risks.

                   

Roy Nahas – Management Consultant

Roy has 40 years insurance industry experience both in Australia and overseas and he has held many senior underwriting and management roles. He is an Associate of the Australian Insurance Institute as well as the Australian Institute of Management. Roy has vast experience specifically in the areas of budgeting, planning and has a keen interest in mentoring. His reputation and success in the industry are much admired.

Underwriting Staff

Property/Liability

Kathy Corral
Underwriting Principal - JUA Specialty
(02) 8272 4828
kcorral@jua.com.au
 
  Chris Quinn
Senior Underwriter
(02) 8272 4820
cquinn@jua.com.au
Anthony Hancock
Underwriter
(02) 8272 4830
ahancock@jua.com.au
 

Financial Lines

     
Sally Stanley
Liability Underwriter
(02) 8272 4819
sstanley@jua.com.au
 

 

 

Claims

 

  Michael O'Brien
Claims Controller
(02) 8272 4806
mobrien@jua.com.au
 

Joanne Brown
Claims Assistant
(02) 8272 4816
jbrown@jua.com.au

   
       

Finance & Administration Staff

Kirk Perry
Accounts Manager
(02) 8272 4813
kperry@jua.com.au
Vince Scullino
 IT Manager
(02) 8272 4823
vscullino@jua.com.au
  Ryan Wishart
Administration Assistant
                   
  Nigel Whitworth
Technical Support